LORD I WANT TO BE HEALED

I was sick yesterday, something like food poisoning, i guess it’s the milk that i drank, i checked the label, it says there “best before March.” My stomach was terribly painful. My boss was urging me to go to the hospital, don’t wanna go to the hospital, i was thinking if i’ll be admitted i’ll be alone in the hospital, my family is away from me, I’m living alone. If possible i don’t really want to go to the hospital.

A friend of mine prayed for me over the phone (Yahoo phone) and I remember about the blind beggar who received his sight in Luke 18:35-42. When Jesus Christ is passing by, he shouted “Son of David, have mercy on me”, Jesus Christ stopped and ordered the man to be brought to him, and asked him “What do you want me to do for you” the beggar answered “Lord I want to see” and as you read the whole text, we know that the beggar received his sight.

While i was in pain, i told God “Lord i want to be healed” although the pain has not gone immediately but after 5 hours of lying down, the pain was gone. I believed that my Lord has healed me. Glory to Him.

I really need to take care of my body especially that my body is the temple of the Holy Spirit. Another thing is PRAYER REALLY WORKS

Leave a Reply

