Wherever God Leads Me I Will Follow

I was thinking about my life lately, I am actively involved in our church. I know God is pleased with what I am doing. But I feel like there is something missing, my joy is not complete. Could it be that I am not doing the very purpose why I am here on earth. Could it be that God has been calling me but until now I am not paying attention to His calling because of fear and doubt. These were the Words that God has given to me, while having an intimate moments with Him.

A Rhema, was given to me, confirmed by His word,

“Now the word of the LORD came to me saying, Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, And before you were born I consecrated you; I have appointed you a prophet to the nations.” Then I said, “Alas, Lord GOD! Behold, I do not know how to speak, Because I am a youth.” But the LORD said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am a youth,’ Because everywhere I send you, you shall go, And all that I command you, you shall speak.
“Do not be afraid of them, For I am with you to deliver you,” declares the LORD. Jer. 1:4-8


The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me, Because the LORD has anointed me

To bring good news to the afflicted; He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, To proclaim liberty to captives And freedom to prisoners; Is. 61:1

My calling was confirmed by a Pastor who is dear to me, confirmed by a friend, and even by the people around me. Until now I’m still asking God about this calling. I do believe in my spirit that God wants me to do something other than what I am doing right now. That what I did in the ministry is just a preparation for the great plan that He has for me.

And even now I am still seeking and asking how these things will happen.

Mission has been in my heart, every time we have mission Sunday in our church my heart was crying. While the praise and worship team was singing this song, I was sobbing, and I can’t control my tears. I can’t control my sob and shout to the Lord, Lord I want to go.

Yes I want to go but I don’t know how.  February, I planned to get TESOL seminar
next year, but I read Sis. Evelyn’s blog, about TESOL training. This coming April
I will be having my TESOL training. PTL. I believed, everything that is happening
in my life now,it’s God who’s orchestrating it. What next? I entrust it to the Lord.
Wherever He leads me I will follow.


Whatever you are going through right now, remember that God is in control
and He knew you before He formed you in your mother's womb.


Mine eyes have seen the glory
of the coming of the Lord;
he is trampling out the vintage
where the grapes of wrath are stored;
he hath loosed the fateful lightning
of his terrible swift sword;
his truth is marching on.
Refrain:
Glory, glory, hallelujah!
Glory, glory, hallelujah!
Glory, glory, hallelujah!
His truth is marching on.
 
I have seen him in the watchfires
of a hundred circling camps,
they have builded him an altar
in the evening dews and damps;
I can read his righteous sentence
by the dim and flaring lamps;
his day is marching on.
(Refrain)
 
He has sounded forth the trumpet
that shall never call retreat;
he is sifting out the hearts of men
before his judgment seat;
O be swift, my soul, to answer him;
be jubilant, my feet!
Our God is marching on.
(Refrain)
 
In the beauty of the lilies
Christ was born across the sea,
with a glory in his bosom
that transfigures you and me;
as he died to make men holy,
let us die to make men free,
while God is marching on.
(Refrain)
 
He is coming like the glory
of the morning on the wave,
he is wisdom to the mighty,
he is honor to the brave;
so the world shall be his footstool,
and the soul of wrong his slave.
Our God is marching on.
(Refrain)

Leave a Reply

