MY STUBBORNNESS

Last saturday I attended my cousin’s clinical graduation, i was late because of my stubbornness not only that i woke up late but because of the traffic. I asked the Lord which route will I gonna take. The Lord impressed upon my heart to take train, but I took taxi instead because I don’t wanna walk, the weather was quite warm in short taking taxi for me makes me comfortable. 

So what happened, it took me an hour to reach the place. While i was in the taxi God spoke to me(like a father speaking to a child) He reminded me of something, that He has indeed a great plan for me. “Whatever I planned so it will be and I have purposed so it will stand”

But because I sometimes obey my own will, this will cause delay, also time, money, energy are wasted even emotions are wasted.That, what happened when I took taxi instead of MRT. My time, money and energy were wasted. I was not willing to have a little sacrifice, and stepped out from my comfort zone.

Yeah oftentimes, God will ask us to sacrifice something or someone, He will us to get out from our comfort zone, for His plans to be fulfilled. And yes it will make us uncomfortable and oftentimes it will hurt us but being in the center of His will is I believe, the safest place in the whole universe.

I’ve learned my lesson! and I thank and praise Him.

Isaiah 30:21 Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying “This is the way; walk in it.

 

Leave a Reply

