OUR DISAPPOINTMENTS MATTER TO GOD

I was talking to a friend yesterday, were talking about his ministry, we’re talking about some of his disappointments in life. Does he really in the center of God’s will?

I do also have disappointments in life. Many questions that until now remained unanswered, But we came to a conclusion to just leave everything to God.

I remember the Road to Emmaus experience. The two disciples failed to recognize JEsus Christ only after explaining everything and when Jesus Christ broke a piece of bread that their eyes are opened. I believed the disciples wanted to ask more questions but the moment that they recognized Him, he suddenly disappeared from their sight. They wanted to ask a few more questions, but instead they had to trust what they had received from him already. Whatever we received right now trust God with that. Remember that we don’t have all the brains to solve everything. 

Sometimes we asked ourselves if we are really in the center of God’s will especially if we are experiencing hard times, persecutions, struggles. But Jesus did experience every thing that a human being can possibly experience, disappointments, rejection, struggle from obeying the will of the Father, tempted by Satan, yet never gave in. If you look at the Calvary it’s hard to believe that He was in the Center of God’s will yet when Jesus Christ cried “My God, my God why have you forsaken me” We know very well that He is in the center of the Father’s will.

We must see our pains our disappointments, our problems through the eyes of Jesus.

I’ve read this bible commentary on Psalms 23

“The Lord is my shepherd”: that’s relationship.

“I shall not want”: that’s supply.

“He makes me to lie down in green pastures”: that’s rest.

“He leads me beside still waters”: that’s refreshment.

“He restores my soul”: that’s healing.

“He guides me in the paths of righteousness”: that’s guidance.

“For his name’s sake”: that’s purpose.

“Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death”: that’s testing.

“I will fear no evil”: that’s protection.

“For you are with me”: that’s faithfulness.

“Your rod and your staff, they comfort me”: that’s discipline.

“You prepare a table for me in the presence of my enemies”: that’s hope.

“You anoint my head with oil”: that’s consecration.

“My cup overflows”: that’s abundance.

“Surely goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life”: that’s blessing.

“And I will dwell in the house of the Lord”: that’s security.

We have a Shepherd who leads us through, who takes care of us. Our disappointments, our problems our questions do matter. We may be in our deep deep valleys but I’m one hundred percent sure that our Shepherd is with us.

Be well my friend

 

Leave a Reply

