DO YOU WANT TO HAVE EVERYTHING YOU NEED?

I just want to share my devotion. I have this reminder from the Lord last night and this morning. It’s in 2 Peter 1:3-7, I’ve experienced failures and setbacks in the past few days. I felt frustrated, discouraged. Fears, doubts and worries in life were attacking me. I felt unsatisfied. I felt that I have so little. But the bible said in 2 Peter 1:3-4

3We have everything we need to live a life that pleases God. It was all given to us by God’s own power, when we learned that he had invited us to share in his wonderful goodness. 4God made great and marvelous promises, so that his nature would become part of us. Then we could escape our evil desires and the corrupt influences of this world. (CEV)

God reminded me that I have everything I need to live a life that pleases Him. God gave me great and marvelous promises that His nature would become part of me.

God is telling me that, I should not worry about what shall I eat, what shall I drink, what shall I wear. About my health for I am not a Pagan. But instead of worrying about nothing I should be busy of 2 Peter 1:5-8.

Do your best to improve your faith. You can do this by adding goodness, understanding, 6self-control, patience, devotion to God, 7concern for others, and love. 8If you keep growing in this way, it will show that what you know about our Lord Jesus Christ has made your lives useful and meaningful.(CEV)

I almost forgot that the Lord God has forgiven my sins and that is the best gift that I ever have. And that the greatest worry that I should ever have, that is my sins, has been solved and forgiven. Can He not able to give other things that I need? Absolutely HE CAN, actually IT HAS BEEN because WHATEVER I NEED IT HAS BEEN PROVIDED, what I need to do now is to just claim, believe and receive. Isn’t it wonderful? Another thing that He wants me to do is in 2 Peter 1:10-11

10My friends, you must do all you can to show that God has really chosen and selected you. If you keep on doing this, you won’t stumble and fall. 11Then our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ will give you a glorious welcome into his kingdom that will last forever. (CEV)

 

So as long as I know and believe that I have chosen, called and selected by God. I won’t be stumble and fall.

I HAVE CHOSEN, CALLED AND SELECTED BY GOD then who can be against me. NO ONE because the very PERSON through the world was created IS IN ME. TO JESUS CHRIST all glory, praises and honor forever and ever.

 

© 2008 by jhunnelle

Leave a Reply

