IS THIS MY RED SEA?

I was thinking of the preaching yesterday. The topic was in Exodus, particularly the parting of the Red Sea, the preacher talked about Fear vs. Faith. I was guilty of not listening because a baby was infront of us and she was flirting with us. She looked like a doll, so cute and small. We can’t help but to flirt with her back:)

While listening about the story of the Israelites crossing the red sea, I had new revelation, and somehow asked myself. What if God will ask me to cross my red sea. Oh, I really don’t know what will I gonna tell Him.

I am currently having my Kairos Training, it started last week and it will end this Saturday. This training opened my eyes about what mission is all about. Since the fall of man, mission has been in the heart of God. The bible was written because of Mission.

I’m am planning and praying that I can join the Missionary Training Program this October 2008. It will be a six-month training course.

Maybe this is my red sea, God wants me to step the step of faith. Next year I’ll be getting married to a Pastor from China. Saying yes to God for this is indeed a step of faith for me.

Life of a missionary, as I’ve heard from missionaries is indeed challenging. Sometimes hearing their testimonies is no longer an encouragement but it gives fear to me, knowing that i will also experience what they had experienced. But I know this is only the attack of the enemy, satan knew indeed that i am a threat to his kingdom.

Getting married and being a missionary? Am i ready for that? God knows. I guess I am because He wont allow me to go through with all these things if I am not prepared. What i need to do now is to embrace it. I am somehow excited for this big change in my life.

I know there are still red seas that I need to cross in the future but one thing I know. HE IS WITH ME . As the book of Isaiah said “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, and when you pass through the rivers they will now sweep over you.. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the fires will not set you ablaze. (43:1b-2)

My prayer now is “Lord just use me, for your glory ALONE”

© 2008 by jhunnelle

2 thoughts on “IS THIS MY RED SEA?

Leave a Reply

