HOW TO MANAGE YOUR TIME

I am poor in time management. I am poor in budgeting. I am not really a good manager. I don’t know how to prioritize things. I don’t know how to divide my time. But I am really trying my best to be a good steward of time and money. My friend whom I loved sent me an email about time management. He’s been rebuking me of how i poorly manage my time. I’m quite a stubborn person, so maybe he became tired of me that’s why he sent me this email but one thing I am sure of, he loves me indeed this is the email that he sent


God has given us the gift of time. God may not have given us the same amount of wealth or the same gifts but He has given us 24 hours a day at our disposal. We are different from each other not in our amount of time but in our use of time.

If we are to be stewards of time we need to remember the following things:

  • Determine your goals – when we have no goals we are wasting time doing useless things.

  • Detailed plan – know where you’re going and how to get there. Lessen your guesswork because it consumes hours.

  • Do a listing – write down what you need to do so you’ll realize which ones are important and so you can refuse what is not there.

  • Decide on priorities – ask what is the most valuable way to use a particular time of the day.

Do one thing at a time – concentrating on one item will allow you to get more done.”

Honestly i never tried doing these things, but i am tying them now.

2 thoughts on “HOW TO MANAGE YOUR TIME

  1. Hi,:(The first paragraph describes me :(Nice and useful tips for time management and goal setting too…Thanks for sharing and keep it up…:-)Psychic

Leave a Reply

