WHAT IS GOD’S REACTION EVERYTIME I COMMIT A SIN?

Have you ever wondered what will be the reaction of God every time you sin? Just the other week, I asked myself about that question. While reading the book of Exodus, I somehow got the answer. I have seen the grace of God while leading the people of Israel to the promise Land, I have seen how stubborn is His love, I have seen His patience, His anger in Exodus 32:9 if not for Moses who interceded for the Israelites maybe God destroyed them. and I’ve seen His self control. I’ve seen His wisdom, His justice.

I believed God is the same yesterday, today and forever. And so when I sin, He still got angry, every. I deserved to die, I deserved punishment. But just like Moses, there is someone who is interceding for me, there is my Jesus. I think everytime I sin, Jesus reminds God the Father of what He has done on the cross. 1 John 2:1 “But if anybody does sin we have one who speaks to the Father in our defense Jesus Christ the righteous one”

Maybe the conversation goes this way “Father, you can not let your wrath fall on Jhunnelle. You can’t punish her, you can’t let her die. Yes, she deserved all these things. She must die, she must be cursed, she must be punished. But Father, Jhunnelle accepted me, she trusted me. I was cursed that He might have abundant life, I died that He might have eternal life, I resurrected that she might have a victorious life. Yes Father, I qualified her to have life instead of death, to have a blessed life instead of a cursed life, to have a victorious life instead of defeated life.

That’s why Jesus Christ is so precious to me.

Some said you just a prophet

Some said that you are a great teacher

Some said that you are just a man

Some said that you are insane.

They ridiculed you for claiming who you are.

But I say, You are whom you claim to be

You are for me My God.

You are the great “I Am”

You are the “Alpha and the Omega”

The universe was created through You.

You are my Savior, you gave me eternal life

You are a qualifier, you qualified me to have an abundant life

You are my guide my light

I have everything because the owner of everything adopted me.

You are my everything.

You set me free from all my sins, that I may live a life pleasing to you.

© 2008 by jhunnelle

6 thoughts on “WHAT IS GOD’S REACTION EVERYTIME I COMMIT A SIN?

  1. Amen Jhunnelle, you have struck a chord with this post. I don’t think it could be described any better than you have done here, so I will not even try. Yes Jesus paid the price for each of us.God Bless you my sister in ChristAll Glory be to God

  2. Hi My Sistah!!You truly write from your heart and I know the Lord just smiles and reads every word that glorifies him and brings joy to those he leads here to read it. You know what I know people come here and read your posts, just think.. you have planted a seed in their spirit and one day when you get to heaven you are going to meet people who you touched through this blog *smile*. Keep writing with all of heart I know the Lord is pleased with you his daughter.Hugz Lorie

  3. that is a really great article and reminder that no matter what we do, we will have someone who will intercede for us! Awesome thought!This post kinda goes along with the article I just wrote today! :)thanks for this!The little girl in those pictures was my baby sister! thanks for coming by too!Prayers and Blessings, Miss Amandahttp://superangelsblog.com

Leave a Reply

