THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK

I’ve got this from Miss Jocelyn’s “A Pondering Heart blog. This is my first time to join in “The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

For Today…August 18th, 2008

Outside my Window…Right now I see nothing. The window is close, because i am in the office (lol)

I am thinking…About Albert my fiance and about our coming wedding.

I am thankful for…first to God, for what He has done and still doing in my life, for my family(though they are far from me, they will always there when i need them, Albert for his love although sometimes i doubt, for my friends and churchmates.

From the kitchen…around me are tables and my office mates (lol)
I am wearing…jeans, a brown long sleeves blouse and a clogs

I am reading…my bible during lunch, also during my quiet time at night. I am now in the Chapter 4 of the book of Joshua. I am also reading Joyce Meyer’s In Pursuit of Peace

I am hoping…that everything will be okey this December when I go to China.

I am hearing…my officemate’s voice

Around the house…can i change it to around the office (lol)

One of my favorite things…COFFEEEEEE

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…a wonderful retreat with my christian education family.

I accomplished since last week: last week? i was able to go to CEBU city and visit our former Pastor who is now pastoring in one of our outreaches in Cebu.

Here are the pictures thought I am sharing with you…

this is the Magellan’s Cross in Cebu City Philippines, this cross of tindalo wood encases the original cross planted by Ferdinand Magellan on this very site on April 21, 1521, Ferdinand Magellan discovered the Philippines on April 21, 1521 and also the start of Christianity.

this is one of the hundred of photos i took during my Cebu trip , I love taking pictures (lol)

5 thoughts on “THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK

  1. Good evening Miss Jocelyn,I just wanted to stop by to wish you a great upcoming weekend and I hope all is well there.God Bless my friendIn Christ Always…Tim

  2. Hi My Sistah..I enjoyed reading your daybook. I still have to do mine, but my computer has been acting up lately!!You are such a beauitful young lady, you seem to be around my daughters age.Have a great weekend..Hugz Lorie

  3. Hey great post! Glad you started it. I have been praying for you. I think the pic with the cross is beautiful; is that in a church? I have been to Cebu one time when I was traveling with a group. We actually went to Malaysia and Singapore as well. Oh the memories!Blessings,Jen

Leave a Reply

