HUNGRY FOR PEACE?

I believe that it is God’s will for us to enjoy life. Jesus said that He came that we may have life and have it to the full. When I said “enjoy” that doesn’t mean that, you can do everything you want. Enjoy means, being at peace in every circumstance you are into. We may have everything, we may be capable of doing everything but without peace, our life would be miserable. John 14:27 said “Peace I leave with you, my peace I give to you, not as the world gives do I give to you. Do not let your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. ” 

Have you been looking for a peace in your life, why don’t you turn to the Prince of peace, Jesus Christ and accept that peace that surpass all understanding.

The moment you decided to follow the Lord of peace, that may mean also adjustment in your life, you may not be able to do everything that you’re doing before.

Following the Prince of peace means you are surrendering your will to Him, because you can not truly experience real peace if God is pulling in one direction and you are pulling in another direction.

God is indeed guiding us what we need to do, but He leaves the choice to us. Do you really hungry for peace then make a decision now. He will not force us to do what He wants but He will let us choose.

He is just waiting for you to lead you to His indescribable peace.

© 2008 by jhunnelle

2 thoughts on “HUNGRY FOR PEACE?

  1. Hi Sis..You are so on it in this post!! Amen!! Without the peace of God in our lives everything else we attain and accumlate can only bring us temporary happiness, where God’s peace can give us eternal joy, unspeakable, and full of Glory!!!Great post.. Hugz Lorie

  2. Ths is so beautiful and so TRUE, as I have experienced this amazing peace in the midst of tremendous pain in my life, even right now. What a great post to remind us of the source of true peace and happiness! I appreciate you so much, dear sister! And thank you for commenting on my blog. It always makes my day to see you’ve visited my blog and and to see your smiling picture! 🙂 I would love to post this on my blog sometime because I think it’s so good. Could I have your permission to do this? I would of course let readers know you are my “guest blogger” and put the copyright at the bottom. If you’d rather I not do this, I totally understand and no biggie. Love you,dear sister in Christ! Kim

Leave a Reply

