THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK-WEEK3

For Today…September 15th, 2008 at 10pm

Outside my Window…Darkness all over the skies

I am thinking…about my lady friend who is going through great trials, I don’t know now how to encourage her, can’t even understand why all these things are happening to her, one thing I know, that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are called according to His purpose. And I glorify God because of these trials she became closer to Him.Oh I’m thinking about Albert also, I miss him so much.

I am thankful for… of the trials that I experienced during the week, God filled me with His grace to welcome them with open heart because I know that through these trials my Lord is shaping me to be like Him.

From the kitchen…. an empty fridge:)

I am wearing……my sleeping wear.

I am reading…. Captured by Grace by Dr. David Jeremah, my bible, I’m almost done with the book of John, I’m done reading the “I Promise” by Gary Smalley

I am hoping…and praying that Albert will be able to come during our Church Anniversary this November.

I am hearing…….the voice from the television of the host of Survivor-Philippines, my brother in law’s voice while playing with his son and my nephew’s scream

Around the house….. television, cabinets…..I’m here in my sister’s place.

One of my favorite things…. Books.

I am praying for… for my lady friend, my fiancé, my family, my church and the ministry in China.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week…. That I can be able to finish my bank reconciliation for the month of September and that I can finish reading “Captured by Grace”

I accomplished since last week…I finished reading the book “I Promise” in a week.

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you...

just like Amanda, I love clouds and i love looking at them. I took this photo on my travel to Cebu.

If you want to join this meme, check The Simple Woman’s Daybook for the guidelines. And don’t forget also to check Jocelyn’s blog, one my my favorites.

© 2008 by jhunnelle

3 thoughts on “THE SIMPLE WOMAN’S DAYBOOK-WEEK3

  1. Hey there, jhunnelle!I will be praying with you for your lady friend. I hope everything works out for God’s glory. Whatever is going on.That is a wonderful thing to be thankful for. I must say I am thankful for trials too, even when they hurt so much!Books are my favorite things too! And clouds! that is a great picture of some too! What a surprise to see my name and link in your post! thank you, sweetie! :)I hope Albert will be able to come too! That would be wonderful!Great daybook! Glad I stopped by and got to take a look into your day! :)Prayers and Blessings, Miss Amandahttp://superangelsblog.com

  2. Wow!! That is a beautiful picture of clouds. It looks like it was taken from the window of an airplane. Sometimes, praying one for another is the only thing that we can do…but it is usually the best thing we can do.Blessings

  3. Yes, all things do work together for good. That we are told in the Bible, and I actually shall be doing a post about it. I like Dr. Jeremiah, at least when we used to listen to him on the radio. He was very inspirational and enlightening. I hope your day was wonderful, and you’re welcome for the mention. It made me smile when I got your comment about where my daybook was. Thank you. 🙂 You’re very sweet!((HUGS))

Leave a Reply

