THANKFUL THURSDAY

LORD…..

Thank for for my parents without them I would not be here.

Thank you for my sister, my one and only sister, she thought me how it is to be an older sister.

Thank you for my work, you provide my food, my clothes, my other material needs through my work.

Thank you for my grandmother she took care of me when I was young.

Thank you for my nephew, I can be a child once in a while because of him.

Thank you for my church mates, You use them as an instrument for me to grow in my spiritual life.

Thank you for my Pastors you gave, to mentor me.

Thank you for the church, where I am belong, this is where I grow, this is where You want me to serve you.

Thank you for Albert, You are using him to make me realize that only You can bring true joy in my life, You are using him to make my life more beautiful, he encourages and strengthens me especially when I am down.

Thank you for the negative events that happened in my life, You allowed these things to happen for a purpose, they are the part of the great jigsaw puzzle that are ugly when considered but in the final picture they will play a part that will bring glory to You.

I give thanks to you Lord, for You are good and Your mercy endures forever
1 Chronicles 16:34
(my personal promise bible)

If you want to join this meme, click here

© 2008 by jhunnelle

5 thoughts on “THANKFUL THURSDAY

  1. You wrote:Thank you for the negative events that happened in my life, You allowed these things to happen for a purpose, they are the part of the great jigsaw puzzle that are ugly when considered but in the final picture they will play a part that will bring glory to You.Your thankful Thursdays always bless me. It’s hard to say thank you for the tough stuff, but they are necessary in becoming like Christ. Thank you for taking your time to read my blog. I am humbled that someone so far away would take their time to read my words. I pray for you often and imagine how our lives are similar and different. But we are sisters in Christ and we will live together forever. Isn’t that amazing?

  2. Hi Sistah..Thank you for praying for my daughter I truly appreciate it so much. I’m finally getting all the kinks out of my blog, what a mess it was lol, all my widgets were gone I lost the links to all of you and I’m still trying to get that list back. I love reading your thankful meme, it’s truly from a heart filled with gratitude.Hugz Lorie

Leave a Reply

