Thank God for the Month of September:)

I missed my daybook, thank you you Miss Jocelyn for that sweet message. I am really touch for your sweetness

**************************************************************

It’s the last day of September today, I just wanna thank God for helping me finish the things that i need to accomplish for this month.

I was able to get my CENOMAR from National Statistic Office and have it authenticated by Department of Foreign Affairs. I started my Mission Training Program at ACM 3rd week of September. I was able to exhort in my 4:30 service workers family, that would be the last I guess.

*****************************************************************

Our President declared tomorrow as holiday in celebration of Eid’l Fitr. According to Wikepidia Eid ul-Fitr or Id-Ul-Fitr (Arabic: عيد الفطر ‘Īdu l-Fiṭr), often abbreviated to Eid, is a Muslim holiday that marks the end of Ramadan, the Islamic holy month of fasting. Eid is an Arabic word meaning “festivity”, while Fiṭr means “to break the fast” (and can also mean “nature”, from the word “fitrah”) and so symbolizes the breaking of the fasting period.

Last Sunday, we have a guest speaker in our church, a Muslim Born-again Pastor, a former MILF rebel, drug user, drug pusher and a devout Islam. He was converted while in the hospital. A doctor from Gideon International shared the love of Christ using the Koran and the Bible. After his conversion, his family disowned him and his grandfather even tried to kill him. Right now he is faithfully carrying out his mandate from God.

It has been the strategy of our missionaries in the Muslim countries to share the Word of God using the Koran.

Let’s continue to pray for our Muslim brothers. Christ died not only for us, but even for these people. Tomorrow is Eid ul Fitr, may we remember them in our prayers.

Leave a Reply

