Are You Striving for His Love?

Romans 5:8-9 “But God demonstrates his love for us in this: while we were still sinners Christ died for us. Since we have now been justified by his blood, how much more shall we be saved from God’s wrath through him.

 

Have you ever doubted  his love for you, have you experienced something like after messing up or sinning if God still loves you or can he still forgive you? Are you living in the shadow of your past,  that every day seems you’re living with guilt and regrets. That even though you accepted Christ as your personal Lord and Savior, it seems that you cannot believe that he can forgive and love a person like you.

 

Remember this He even died for us while we were still sinners, there is nothing that we can do, for Him to love us less or for Him to love us more. In this world, we need to perform in order to be loved but with our God you don’t need to perform to be loved by Him, the only thing that He wants from you is you, your acceptance that you need him (Christ) as your Lord and Savior, your acceptance that you’ve sinned and that you need to repent and that you deserved hell but because of His grace you can be able to enjoy eternal fellowship with Him and it’s because of the death of His son Jesus Christ who shed His blood for you and me and that through accepting His Son you shall be saved from God’s wrath. What about good works? Yes good works follow because He will give us the Holy Spirit  and He the Holy Spirit enables us to live a life the way God wants us to have.

 

You don’t need to strive to earn His love, it’s freely given to you through His Son Jesus Christ.

 

I like this song “By Your Side” by Tenth Avenue North, maybe this song pictures your relationship with Christ.

 

Why are you striving these days
Why are you trying to earn grace
Why are you crying
Let me lift up your face
Just don’t turn away
Why are you looking for love
Why are you still searching as if I’m not enough
To where will you go child
Tell me where will you run
To where will you run
And I’ll be by your side
Wherever you fall
In the dead of night
Whenever you call
And please don’t fight
These hands that are holding you
My hands are holding you
Look at these hands and my side
They swallowed the grave on that night
When I drank the world’s sin
So I could carry you in
And give you life
I want to give you life

Cause I, I love you
I want you to know
That I, I love you
I’ll never let you go

©2009 The Emissary’s Feet

Leave a Reply

