Make me More Like You, Lord Jesus!

Oh Lord, break me with my selfishness, make me more and more like you. Empty me with my self and fill me with yourself. Break me oh God that there will be no room for me. Consume me oh Lord, consume me. Oh God, i don’t have anyone to turn to except you. You’ve said in your word that you will not disappoint those who seek you. Father, let me have love instead of hatred, humility instead of pride, trust instead of doubt, hope instead of despair, faith instead of unbelief, understanding instead of unsympathetic, grace instead of pharisaic.

 

At the foot of the cross

Where grace and suffering meet

You have shown me your love

Through the judgment you received

And you’ve won my heart

Yes you’ve won my heart

Now I can

Chorus:

Trade these ashes in for beauty

And wear forgiveness like a crown

Coming to kiss the feet of mercy

I lay every burden down

At the foot of the cross

At the foot of the cross

Where I am made complete

You have given me life

Through the death you bore for me

And you’ve won my heart

Yes you’ve won my heart

Now I can

Chorus:

Trade these ashes in for beauty

And wear forgiveness like a crown

Coming to kiss the feet of mercy

I lay every burden down

At the foot of the cross

©2009 The Emissary’s Feet

Leave a Reply

