Lesson From the Flood!

My nephew was supposed to celebrate his 4th birthday yesterday, but unfortunately it was cancelled due to the storm, the whole city was flooded. Some of the residents were stranded in the rooftop of their houses and stayed there for 24 hours. I actually did not know about it till my sister sent message thru YM. Upon reading it my husband and i immediately prayed, I was thinking of my family and friends my heart goes out to the victims especially those who lost their loveones. I stayed in the computer till midnight just to wait for any updates. I did not received any news from them till this afternoon, i thanked and praised God because they are fine.  According to the weather bureau, the rainfall for six hours is nearly equal to the average monthly rainfall in our Country. The last time that our Country experienced this was 42 years ago. It was really an extremely weather event, this situation maybe due to the climate changes, but i realized this should not alarmed me at all, the bible has been telling about these things, as what the Lord said in Matthew 24:8 All these are the beginning of birth pains.

 

I am contemplating while looking at these photos, for just few hours, everything is washed away, your house, your car, your furniture, appliances, etc. they all gone. Everything is really temporary, if you worked for all your life just to get all these material things, it’s not worth at all. Oftentimes we put our security in the things we own. But in time like this, may we realized that material things cannot really give us security. While i was on my computer last night waiting for any updates from my family, the Lord kept on telling me, they will be fine, i have sent my angels to protect them. He gave me a picture of Him sleeping in the midst of the storm while his disciples were worrying and he wants me to experience that, being peaceful in the midst of the storm, it is only our Lord Jesus Christ who can give that true peace. What i am trying to tell here is, our possessions, our money cannot cannot help us in moment like this, even the Government cannot save us.

 

I am so thankful that my Lord Jesus Christ found me, I am so blessed that He gave me the chance to have a true relationship with Him, I am so blessed that He caused me to put my security in Him. I thank Him that the Prince of peace Himself is in me. It is my prayer as you are reading this, that you put your complete security in Jesus Christ alone because if there is Someone that is unshakable it is Him, if there is something that is unchangeable, it is His character. If you need someone whom you can truly put your security, it is Jesus Christ, 20 years ago i did that and from that moment on, HE has never failed me. Our ultimate security is to be found in God himself.

 

Psalm 91:1-2 “ He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High will rest in the shadow of the Almighty. I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress, my God, in whom I trust”

 ©2009 The Emissary’s Feet

Leave a Reply

