Time Flies so Fast

Time flies so fast, I’ve been here in China for 8 months now and what frustrates me so much is I’m not learning the language well. Grrr, what will I gonna do, I’m not good in language acquisition, I really want to go to a formal schooling or training but the cost is too much, it costs something like 2500+ US dollar in a year. We are praying for God’s provision, though

I’m still adjusting with our place, we are in the 8th floor and the building has no lift, it’s pretty hard for me to climb up the stairs especially when I’m carrying grocery bags, but the good thing is, this is my way of getting fit, I don’t need to go to the gym and my husband has no choice but to join me everytime  I go shopping, anyway he loves going to the grocery store. I’m thinking when I get pregnant will it affect me, can I still climb up the stairs?

Oh, the weather is getting cooler and it’s getting windy outside, I like it this way, unlike before it was hot and humid. I guess winter is starting now, love the fashion in winter.

In our culture, during this time we are starting to greet each other merry Christmas, the malls are starting to sell Christmas decors, radios are playing Christmas songs, families are starting to decorate their homes with Christmas lanterns especially Christmas tree. That’s the spirit we have, celebrating the birth of Jesus Christ is very important to us that even calamities or economic recession cannot stop us.

That’s all for now, have a blessed and fruitful week.

© 2009 the emissary’s feet

 

 

Leave a Reply

