Update and Prayer Request

I thank God for the warm weather today, I honestly prayed for it. I have been hiding in our bed, covered with a thick quilt because the weather is too cold for me to bear. Even while reading my bible I still need to hide inside it. It’s my second winter here, the first one was last year which I stayed in northern China, the weather there is much colder though but I only stayed for less than a month. This time, it’s different coz I’ll be staying here for the whole winter. My country has a tropical climate and is usually hot and humid; my body is still adjusting with the weather, especially my skin. Since I came here, I’ve got a problem with my skin but thank God it’s healed now, for the first time in my life, I’ve got a lot of pimples. It’s good I have a caring husband who keeps on telling me “I am beautiful” even though sometimes when I look at the mirror I feel little discourage with my look. So far my husband is very much supportive with my adjustment. It’s funny when I was in my country I’ve been looking forward for this winter but now that I’m into it, I miss the hot and humid climate.

Yesterday I was saddened to know that our friend’s wife passed away, I know that she’s with the Lord now. My heart goes for the husband and their son. Yes, somehow I have this question in mind, she’s too young to die, and she has a son, why? I don’t have the answer but one thing I know, God’s wisdom is perfect. Please pray for strength for James as he goes through with this trial.

Deuteronomy 29:29b “The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but the things revealed belong to us”

Leave a Reply

