Feeling Like a Paralytic Person

It’s been 9 months since I came here. What’s next? I feel like I’ve never done anything. Lord, is this the place where you want me to be? What kind of question is that, of course! My husband is here, where else can I go!

 

One of the greatest paradoxes of Christian life is oftentimes we know the ultimate plan of God in our life, we know that we are called to do great things, we know that his plans are best for us, we know that we are called to do specific task but oftentimes the details are not revealed. And that, we are struggling with because we want to know the details, we want to make sure that God will surely do what he has promised. Sometimes our faith wavers because we want to know every detail of His plan for us. We want to know what is next. Those small details are the challenges of our faith.

 

Remember what Apostle Paul said? That in all things God works for the good of those who love him. It is “all” not only the good things but even the bad things. God uses even the bad things to bring his purpose into completion. Nothing is wasted in our life.  Everything is part of His great plan in our Life.

 

And so I may feel like a paralytic person I believe God has a purpose why I’m here.

 

 "And we know that in all things God works for the good those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose" Romans 8:28

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling Like a Paralytic Person

  1. Romans 8:28 is one of my favorite verses. Ive been working homebased for a year now and because of that I couldn't attend wednesday bible studies and friday prayers meetings. i can't teach Sunday school anymore also. oftentimes, i feel so frustrated and down but I know that I am here at home for a reason. where i am right now is exactly where God wants me to be and i believe that this is my training ground for now. although every once in a while, i feel pushed to move out, God always reminds that I am here for a reason. i know what that is and im working on it.- that is my relationship with my mom. =)

  2. we have the same struggle sis, although i'm involved in the sunday school here but sometmes i feel like what i'm doing isn't enough for the Lord, i know it's a silly thing to think that way, but one thing i realized here, whether i am at home or in the church i can still serve and glorify the Lord. Just like you, God wants me to develop my relationship with my husband.

Leave a Reply

