Enough

Sometimes we get weary, sometimes the weight of the world seems so heavy to carry. We feel weighted down. We are confused, we are discouraged. We feel hopeless. And we want to shout "ENNNNOUUGGGHHHH".

 

Jesus said in John 16:33, I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart? I have overcome the world.

 

"What will we do when hopelessness attacks? Focus, focus on Jesus. Believe and keep faithful to His Word, to His promises. It’s time for us to turn away from our troubles and accept the peace that only Him can bring."

 

"Lord, whatever I am going through right now, I offer that to you. I choose to focus unto you alone. I believed when you said that You have overcome the world and that you paid the price. Right now, I will not focus on my troubles but I will focus in You alone, knowing that you alone can bring real peace."

 

 


One thought on “Enough

  1. That is very encouraging! Thank you! China is very beautiful! I may have just missed it in your blog but are you just living in China or are you M**** there? Sorry if you already said it and I missed it. Thanks again for that very great post! ~RoseEdited by jhul on Feb. 7, 2010 at 8:52 AM

Leave a Reply

