Happiness

Right guy, right bank account, right job, right friends, right apartment, and perfect body figure. Are these things making you happy? Yes, these things somehow make us happy. But if my happiness is dependent on these things, I will be the most miserable person on earth, because all these things are temporary.

God wants us to have more than happiness, He wants our happiness to be dependent not on temporary things but on Someone who is unchangeable, happiness that comes from within, a happiness that can never be changed by your circumstances, by your possessions or your relationships with others. He wants you to have more than happiness, but He wants you to have joy. Joy is not dependent on circumstances, possessions or relationships with other people. Joy comes from Jesus alone. And He is willing to give that to anyone who wants to accept Him. Joy is an inside job, let Him do that for you.

I wrote this few years ago in my other blog and it’s funny coz God is using my old journals to encourage me through this He’s just reminding me once again that only Him can give me real happiness. Lately, I’ve been thinking a lot of things, there so many things that are troubling me and somehow those worries steal my joy. But thanks be to the Lord Jesus Christ for reminding me that He is the only true source of our happiness.

Lord whatever worries I have right now, I am giving that to you. Thank you for reminding me once again that you are the only source of joy and since I have you I have all the joy to combat all the worries of this world”

Psalms 4:7-8 “You have put gladness in my heart, more than when their grain and new wine abound. In peace I will both lie down and sleep, for You alone, O Lord, make me to dwell in safety.” NASB

Leave a Reply

