Thankful Thursday

You are my God

You are the lover of my soul.

Sometimes I am tired of what is happening in my life

Thank you for each day, You give me new beginning

Thank you for You give me reason to live

Sometimes, I feel so tiresome

With what’s happening around me.

Thank you for giving me strength.

When it seems that everything is against me

Thank you for You give joy in my heart

You give peace in my mind.

You give rest with my trembling soul

You give strength with my tired spirit.

You are my Lord.

Thank you for

You restore my soul.

You give me hope when everything is hopeless

You are dear to me my Lord my savior.

You are all that I have.

You are all that I am proud of.

You are my God, you are my Life

Words are not enough how much I want to thank You

________________________________________

Want to join this meme, here’s the link.

May you have a blessed day.

© The Emissary’s Feet

6 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Amen & Amen A good friend died last night and now she KNOWS all…she is singing with Him….no longer is she inhibited by simple earthly words….yet I’m so thankful that He sees my heart and knows.

  2. I began to read this and it felt like something King David would have written. Poignant…. Powerful.

    Thank you.

    See you next Thursday. Have a blessed week. hugs, Lynn

Leave a Reply

