Pregnancy Update

We went to the hospital last Wednesday. I always feel nervous every time we visit the hospital. My last month’s visit gave me a traumatic experience I got spotting for 3 days after my check up, I never had spotting before that. It’s really hard for me because I do not know the language. I couldn’t express myself much or ask questions.

I’m almost six months pregnant now, it’s becoming  harder for me to sleep, it’s good our landlady gave me her maternity pillow (she just gave birth few months ago) it somehow gives me comfort at night.  My constant need to visit the bathroom is keeping me up also. I can feel some pain in my back and a stubbing pain in my lower abdomen. As what I’ve read from the internet these are all normal and should not give me some worries, I couldn’t help though. It’s getting harder for me also to climb, haven’t I told you that we are staying in the 8th floor without lift, anyway it is a way for me to exercise.

The baby is so active now. He plays soccer or kick boxing from time to time. It really gives me joy seeing my tummy moving and feeling the baby’s kicks and moves. We don’t know the gender yet, hopefully will be able to know it after my ultrasound on the 22nd. We are hoping and praying that I will have a normal delivery. CH has a biggest rate of C-section in the world. Maybe, because most of the pregnant women here are big, doctors want them to just eat and eat, prescribing vitamins is not common . I’m taking supplements though, it’s from the US.

Someone I knew,(she’s also a foreigner )told me that they really push you to have a C-section. I do want to have a normal delivery, I’m afraid of C-section because it’s a major operation and because the healing process is longer.
We are excited and at the same time I have some worries like, how will I bathe the baby, what if I don’t have milk, a lot of “what ifs”, anyway I guess it’s just normal for a first time mom to feel this way.

May you include us in your prayers too especially our health, provision and favor from the doctors, nurses or midwives who gonna take care of me during my delivery. And it’s final I’ll deliver the baby here and not in PH.

This is all for now.

© The Emissary’s Feet

3 thoughts on “Pregnancy Update

  1. Yes ate I will intercede for you always..Be strong in the Lord…I don’t have any advice regarding your pregnancy but I believe God will take care of you and your baby.I’m glad that you are about to be a mom..Another milestone of your life “Congratulations”..Tc always

  2. Yes ate I will intercede for you always..Be strong in the Lord…I don’t have any advice regarding your pregnancy but I believe God will take care of you and your baby.I’m glad that you are about to become a mom soon.SOON!.Another milestone of your life “Congratulations”..Tc always

Leave a Reply

