WFW-The Mountains Declare the Goodness of God

The Lord is my stronghold, I will not be shaken

Psalms 125: 2 ” As the mountains surround Jerusalem, So the Lord surrounds His people from this time forth and forever” (NASB)

The Lord is my refuge, whom shall I fear

Psalms 11:1″In the Lord I take refuge; How can you say to my soul, “Flee as a bird to your mountain”(NASB)

God’s love to me is unconditional, His peace is always before me

Isaiah 54:10″For the mountains maybe removed and the hills may shake, but my loving kindness will not be removed from you, and my covenant of peace will not be shaken,” says the Lord who has compassion on you.

God is enternal

Psalms 90:2 “Before the mountains were born or You gave birth to the earth and the world, even from everlasting to everlasting, You are God”

There are places in China especially in the southwest part where people believe that their gods dwell in the mountains. They regard the mountains as their sanctuary, you can even see altars on top. They climb the mountains to worship their gods.  May you always remember China in your prayers.

I took the pictures when i visited Yangshou County in Guilin, this place is so popular with the foreign backpackers, it’s amazing to know that most of the locals can somehow speak and understand English.




13 thoughts on “WFW-The Mountains Declare the Goodness of God

  1. I just loved this WFW! The pictures are amazing… there was a haunting beauty about them. Then you spoke about the altars up there on the mountain tops.

    Beautiful scriptures to emphasis the awesomeness of His creation.

    Thank you and God bless you abundantly.

  2. Beautiful photos. I love to worship the Creator in the outdoors – its so sad that many don’t know the true God – the one greater and higher than the mountains He created.

    Blessings,
    Joan

  3. wow…what amazing pictures and what a timely reminder to pray for those who have not found what we’ve found…
    beautiful verses…

    what a gift you’ve given us today!
    peace,
    lori

Leave a Reply

