Thankful Thursday


LORD…..

Thank you for my parents without them I would not be here.

Thank you for my sister, my one and only sister, she thought me how it is to be an older sister. Thank you for using her to bless us. Thank you for my nephew who is smart and funny, thank you too for my brother-in-law who loves You dearly and his family.

Thank you for my grandmother she took care of me when I was young.

Thank you for Albert my handsome husband:), You are using him to make me realize that only You can bring true joy in my life, You are using him to make my life more beautiful, he encourages and strengthens me especially when I am down. I’m so blessed and grateful to have him. Thank you so much for the joy of being a wife.

Thank you for my husband’s work, you’re sustaining us through this.

Thank you for the new life that is kicking on my stomach, oh Lord the baby is giving us so much joy especially when we feel his/her(we don’t know the gender yet) kicks and moves, how much more when we see him/her face to face, thank you so much for the joy of being a mother.

Thank you for the opportunity of teaching in the Sunday School.

Thank you for the negative events that happened in my life, You allowed these things to happen for a purpose, they are the part of the great jigsaw puzzle that are ugly when considered but in the final picture they will play a part that will bring glory to You.

I give thanks to you Lord, for You are good and Your mercy endures forever 1 Chronicles 16:34(my personal promise bible)

How about you, what are you thankful for this week? Join us here.

© The Emissary’s Feet

8 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. What a wonderful list! Babies are SO WONDERFUL! And God hand picked you and your hubby to raise this specific child…so cool. I always loved Jer. 33:3….stood on it when I didn’t know what to do in life and raising a child gave us a few of those moments….

Leave a Reply

