Word Filled Wednesday-God is my refuge and strength

 

Isabela

 

Typhoon Megi just recently ravaged the northern part of the Philippines, there were at least 13 people died, with an estimated of more than US$ 22M in losses from damaged crop and property. My province bore the brunt of the typhoon’s destruction.  Houses of my family and relatives were thrown away destroyed, until now i couldn’t contact my mother. May you include Philippines especially the victims of the typhoon in your prayers.

The photo above was taken March this year when i visited my hometown.

____________________________________

God is our refuge and strength, a very resent help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth should change And though, the mountains slip into the heart of the sea ; Though its waters roar and foam, Though the mountains quake at its swelling pride. Selah. Psalms 46:1-3

© The Emissary’s Feet

13 thoughts on “Word Filled Wednesday-God is my refuge and strength

  1. What a beautiful photo, and I love the scripture.

    My son went to the Philippines for mission orientation trip when he was 16… they worked in the shanty town slums, and he loved every minute of it. It impacted his heart and he loved the people.

    Praying for your country…

    Blessings to you, precious sister in Christ.

  2. My little Compassion girl was in the path of the last typhoon I heard of which was a few months back…….they lost their crops…I hope this is not a new one. I had not heard of it here.
    Blessings to you as you rebuild.
    I also spent a month in Manila with missionary friends back in ’75 and it has remained close to my heart.

  3. To go through any natural disaster is devastating. When I see on the news people who do without any hope in God, that’s the most devastating. He truly is our hope and refuge.

    Praying for your country.

  4. I’ve made a notation of this verse. I never have finished reading it completely, always stop short of the last words. Wonderful application to this situation in this country. He is definitely in control. Joining you @ WFW.

Leave a Reply

