Thankful Thursday-My God Is Faithful and True

There were times in my life that I longed to be with my Saviour, I was tired of everything. I was so spiritually and emotionally down. It seemed that I was in the wilderness. So thirst for His presence.

I thank God for He reached down from on high and took hold of me. He drew me out of deep waters. When God allows you in the wilderness, your are not alone. He is there. When you are being tempted. You are not alone. We have a Saviour who can fully sympathize with us, because He himself suffered when He was tempted, He is able to help those who are being tempted (Heb. 2:18)

When God allows you to go through difficult situations. You’re not alone, He is there. When it seems that God is forgotten you. You’re not alone, He is there. Psalms 9:10 says Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, Lord, have never forsaken those who seek you.

The situation may seem hopeless, the path may seem dark, but it doesn’t change the Word of God, our God unlike other gods is true and faithful to His words. Whatever He has spoken, that He will fulfill.

I maybe unsure with so many things but one thing I am sure of, my God is faithful and He will never abandon me.

The Lord is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer

My God is my rock in whom I take refuge.

My shield and the horn of my salvation.

He is my stronghold, my refuge and my Saviour.

He reached down from on high and took hold of me

He drew me out of deep water.

You are my lamp , O Lord

The Lord turns my darkness into light.

As for God his way is perfect.

The word of the Lord is flawless

He is a shield, for all who take refuge in him,

For who is God beside the Lord?

And who is God besides the Lord

And who is the rock except our God

It is God who arms me with strength

And makes my way perfect

He makes my feet like the feet of the deer

He enables me to stand on the heights

The lord lives! praise be to my rock

Exalted be God, the Rock my Saviour.

2 Samuel 22

If you wanna share your own thankful list or read what others are thankful for, click here.

© The Emissary’s Feet

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-My God Is Faithful and True

  1. The refining process is never enjoyable, but knowing we’re not alone and knowing we’ll shine so much more brightly with HIS radiance makes it something that we no longer have to dread. Beautiful passage and post.

  2. YE sis thats so true God is so faithful and didnt lie. He is able to do all things he had promised to us. If she allow circumstance he just wanted us to draw more closer to him and trust him in everything. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

