Word Filled Wednesday-His Love is Immutable

Manila, Philippines

Love, love, love, love, the most powerful word. It is because of this LOVE that God sent His one and only Son to die for my our sins. Because of this love, God can forgive our sins if we acknowledge and accept His Son.

The God that our worshiping is love, He is love. He sacrificed His Son for our sins, Christians knew that, but sad to say that many of us have limited understanding of His love. I remember a song, “Jesus loves me, Jesus loves, Jesus loves me, the bible tells me so” Yes Jesus loves us, but are we really living under His love or are we still living in condemnation, fear, guilt and doubt.

We have a lot of baggage. But I am still messing up, but I am not sure that He has forgiven me already, but I really don’t know if I am pleasing Him, I did a terrible sins in the past and until now those sins keep on haunting me.

The sad thing for us sometimes is, God has been forgiven us a long time ago, but until now we are still condemning ourselves or allowing the enemy to condemn us. The enemy’s work is to steal and kill, steal and kill the joy of salvation that God gave us.

Hey, get up and declare to the whole world that the God that you’re serving is a God who liberates, and not someone who makes you slave of all these things. You are loved. You can never do anything for Him to love you more or love you less.

If you can fully understand His love for you, that love will motivate you, will lead you, will drive you to hate your sins and that will make you a free man.

He loves you, just as you are.

WFW is not about books, authors, artists.. it’s about God and HIS WORD ONLY. WFW is about celebrating the gift of creativity through God’s Word. Click here to join.

© The Emissary’s Feet

10 thoughts on “Word Filled Wednesday-His Love is Immutable

Leave a Reply

