Thankful Thursday-Happy Birthday Mr. Zeng

Dear Mr. Zeng,

You’ll be turning 30 on Sunday, I am so thankful and grateful that God led us together, thank you for you’ve been patient with me, thank you for accepting my weaknesses, thank you for trying your best to be the person, husband (and soon) father that God wants you to be.  I’m so thankful on how our Father is changing you to be more like Him. I praise Him for softening your heart and making you willing to accept the changes that He wants you to make. I’ve seen you growing in faith, grace and wisdom. Thank you for encouraging me especially when I’m losing hope. Thank you for being my husband, my lover and my best friend. I thank the Lord for giving me someone who protects and provides for his family. Thank you for allowing me to me be your helpmeet. My prayer is that, our Lord gives us long life that we may grow old together. I thank and praise Him for your life.

I don’t know if you can still remember the poem below, I made it for you after we got engaged; I want you to know that I still feel the same. I’ve seen your weaknesses and I thank God for giving me the grace to accept and understand that. In spite of those, I firmly believe that you’re the best for me.

When we first held each other’s hands I just knew, we were meant to be.

You have the eyes that so gentle soothing to the soul.

You have the smile that is so true that I surrender my heart.

You have the heart that is pure that I trusted you.

I know that you are not an accident.

You are not a mistake

It was God who orchestrated everything

You are the gift that I’ve been waiting for.

The heavens rejoice when our eyes met for the first time.

Our Father was happy when we finally said Yes to His plan.

I know our relationship has been sealed in heaven.

And He is waiting for it to accomplish on earth.

He opened my heart to love you.

He opened my eyes to see your weaknesses.

He opened my mind to accept you for who you are.

He opened my soul to meet your needs.

I am proud to have you in my life

As our Father is proud when He revealed you to me.

I am blessed to have you

As the Father is blessed every time He stares at you.

I love you and I submit to you, because it is the way that pleases our Father.

As we face the challenges of life.

Let’s hold hands together with one mind, soul and spirit.

While God unravels to us the beauty and mystery of

His great plan for both of us.

I anxiously wait, for what will appear.

New homes, more laughter, and children so dear,

Everything will be wonderful, as long as you’re near

And as long as we let Christ reign in our hearts.

Happy Birthday my Dear Husband!

Check Laurie’s blog for more thankful Thursday entries. May you have a blessed week!

©The woman whom Jesus loved/The Emissary’s Feet

6 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-Happy Birthday Mr. Zeng

  1. Happy Birthday Mr. Zeng…….wish you hundreds of candles to blow ……and millions of hugs and kisses form your love ones…..Blessings coming down from heaven for YOU and the whole family.

Leave a Reply

