Thankful Thursday

 

There are many things to be thankful for, I am full of gratitude that complains and murmurs have no place in my heart. Have you ever been so full of gratitude that there were no words to express how you feel? That’s how I feel right now. Maybe if you can see us now you might think, what are you thankful for? I really don’t know, our life is simple though. But still I feel like we have so much to be thankful for.  My heart says we are so blessed beyond measure.

I just want to thank everyone who is praying for and with us. I thank God for your life. Oh how I am grateful for my Savior Jesus Christ for what He’s doing in our life, particularly in my life, He’s revolutionizing my heart and I really appreciate and enjoying it.

Worship is a lifestyle and so with thankfulness. When you’re living a Christ centered life and everyday you are aware of how much He loves you, gratitude comes naturally even in your worst situation, you don’t need any reason to be thankful for, He’s enough reason for you to have a grateful heart.

Being thankful is not a feeling, it is a character, it is what Paul said in 1 Thessalonians 5:18, In everything give thanks because it pleases Him when we do that.

May you have a blessed and grateful day, to visit our host for this month and for other thankful bloggers, click here.

© The Emissary’s Feet

6 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I know what you mean ~ my heart is so full at times, all I can do is smile! Even while I’m doing things I don’t really enjoy, like washing dishes or folding laundry! Gratitude is very much a lifestyle and it’s good to see we’re in the habit of developing that!

  2. Pingback: Grace Alone… » Blog Archive » Thankful Thursday ~ Busyness

Leave a Reply

