Word Filled Wednesday

Photobucket

Philippians 3:12-14

Not that I have already obtained it or have already become perfect, but I press on so that I may lay hold of that for which also I was laid hold of by Christ Jesus. Brethren, I do not regard myself as having laid hold of it yet ; but one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and reaching forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. (NASB)

Father I made bad choices in the past, i have regrets, failures and mistakes, but I don’t want to dwell on these things and cripple my Christian life, one thing I want to do this coming year is to forget the past and learn from my mistakes, it’s pretty hard though,  but oftentimes forgetting is an act of faith. And so I lay down at your feet whatever hurts, pains, failures, and regrets I had. Help me to think of the things in the future rather than live in the past, there is so much unconquered territory, I pray that may you push back my horizon. I believe that the best is yet ahead. Help me to focus my eyes on You and on the goal. I want to live a focused life for your glory. Help me to keep my eyes on the finish, help me not to stop running and talk to anyone in the stands. When the enemy distracts me may I not jog, walk or stand still but run until I reach the finish line. Amen

WFW is not about books, authors, artists.. it’s about God and HIS WORD ONLY. WFW is about celebrating the gift of creativity through God’s Word. Join us here.

© The Emissary’s Feet

8 thoughts on “Word Filled Wednesday

  1. How tough that can be; to leave behind the hurt and the regret of past decisions. I’m so grateful that with Jesus, it’s possible to get past all of that and focus on the joy. I’ll be praying for you and your new baby. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Blessings… PRESS ON… my 2010 theme was MOVING FORWARD as Philippians verse encourages us. May He push back our horizons, the best is yet to be! May 2011 bring you exactly God’s purpose and focus.

    Wonderful WORD and photo! Precious prayer and message!
    Peace and joy in Jesus,
    Peggy

Leave a Reply

