WFW-Called According To His Purpose

Photobucket

Note: I grabbed the picture  from my friend’s FB

Romans 8:28

And we know that God causes all things to work together for good to those who love God, to those who are called according to His purpose. (NASB)

It’s 2011, last year was a year of waiting and waiting and waiting, it’s also a year of resting, a year of planning and a year of favor from the Lord.  There are prayers and questions that remained unanswered until now, plans that never happened, things that I couldn’t understand. There were good and bad things happened, we cried, we laughed, we worried, we doubted, we hoped. Last year was indeed full of surprises and challenges but the Father sustained us all through the year.

This verse reminded me that I do not have to know or understand everything and that God works in everything whether good or evil. This does not mean that He rejoices in evil but He is able to turn everything for our good. I’ve come to realize that God is not working to make me feel good or to make me happy but He is working to fulfill His purpose that I may have joy in everything.  When life seems tough and  everything seems like going against me, this is the verse that i lean on and the promise that  keeps me going.

WFW is not about books, authors, artists.. it’s about God and HIS WORD ONLY. WFW is about celebrating the gift of creativity through God’s Word. Join us here.

© The Emissary’s Feet

 

16 thoughts on “WFW-Called According To His Purpose

  1. Yes, He does use it all for His glory and His purposes and for our good. This verse is a wonderful reminder of that as my family is currently in the midst of a difficult time. Thanks for sharing it and your testimony.

  2. Your words were a good reminder to me this morning. “…but He is working to fulfill His purpose that I may have joy in everything.”
    So glad He can see the finished product!

  3. You know I had a chance over the break to sit and stare out into the vast ocean and it just confirmed the awesomeness to me of our mighty God…it ALL does work together for GOOD, even when we simply can’t see the forest through the trees…such a wonderful post today…

    peace,
    lori

  4. Praise God that He is the one in control. I just had a conversation with my sister about unanswered prayers and challenges. Even though we pray, God sometimes doesn’t act immediately. He promised to never leave or forsake us but sometimes in order to get out we have to go through. Thanks for the reminder and the scripture that God works everything out for good for His children.

  5. Blessings Jhunnelle, Beautiful photo of a golden fall day and a wonderfully chosen verse with a great message to encourage us! Great way to start out the new year with this reminder to hold on because “God causes ALL things to work together for good”. I’m thankful that you are able to see HOPE in all
    from this past year of ups and downs to LEAN and TRUST on this verse to encourage you. Your last sentences clearly speak a strong faith and message! Thank you for sharing and visiting!

    Joy and peace,
    Peggy

  6. Romans 8:28 is my husband’s favorite Bible verse. Many times we have wondered why things didn’t work out as we planned…or why we had to wait, but we know that God has plans and His plans are always best. He does work all for our good.

  7. Oh your so right about this verse. 2010 was the same for me. I think we can totally relate about the ?’s, the waiting all that you mentioned. The verse I am working on this week (well until I have it memorized) is . . .
    May the favor of the Lord our God rest upon us, establish the work of our hands for us. Yes Lord establish the work of our hands. Psalms 90:17.
    It is my prayer that we do not get too far ahead of God. That we are listening to Him and that our work is what he wants for us. I am praying the same for you!
    Have a wonderful week.
    Sherry

  8. I understand you are a full time worker for the Lord…. My 2 children with their family are also bringing good news to the people of Thailand and Vietnam. They are ACM graduate. God bless……

  9. This verse reminded me that I do not have to know or understand everything and that God works in everything whether good or evil.

    Yes! That is so true! Amen!
    Thanks for the words today!

Leave a Reply

