Thankful Thursday-He is Awesome

Just few days ago, fears,worries and doubts were attacking me. I felt unsatisfied; I felt that I have so little, I was coveting something. I felt like I was near the cliff, just a little move and I would fall.Like the Israelites I felt like I’m still heading to the promise land and it was pretty tiring. As I was pondering  I felt God’s presence filling me, I suddenly felt joy; the Holy Spirit filled my thoughts with wonderful things and reminded me of His faithfulness and promises. Oh I how I thank you Jesus for your amazing love.

God reminded me that I have everything I need to live a life that pleases Him; he gave me great and marvelous promises that His nature would be part of me.

Everything that goes into a life of pleasing God has been miraculously given to us by getting to know, personally and intimately, the One who invited us to God. The best invitation we ever received!  We were also given absolutely terrific promises to pass on to you – your tickets to participation in the life of God after you turned your back on a world corrupted by lust. 2 Peter 1:3-4 The Message

I almost forgot that the Lord God has forgiven my sins and that is the best gift that I ever have. And that the greatest worry that I should ever have, that is my sins has been solved and forgiven. Can He not able to give other things that I need? Absolutely He can, actually it has been because WHATEVER I NEED IT HAS BEEN PROVIDED,

Thank Lord Jesus for you are an overflowing God, your grace, mercy, love and provisions are overflowing.

For more thankful bloggers, click here.

© The Emissary’s Feet

7 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday-He is Awesome

  1. YES! Something to be very thankful for, indeed! What a good reminder for me, as I struggle with my own weaknesses. To know that I already have what I need to do better is so comforting. Thank you!

  2. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I’m so thankful for your reminder that our greatest concern, even our greatest worry, has been answered and relieved by the forgiveness of sins through Jesus Christ! P

  3. Oh my friend, this is exactly how I need to cousel my heart these days as well. It’s good to know I’m not the only one who needs to be reminded that I have everything I need for eternal joy and satisfaction, even though I don’t have all the temporal creature comforts that I find myself constantly coveting. When our contentment comes from and IS Him, we have everything.

Leave a Reply

