TSMSS-When It’s All Been Said and Done

Have you ever asked this question “when it’s all been said and done what will the fruit of my life”?  Many have not, maybe because it’s an ultimate question. It raises the issues of purpose and meaning of life, it leads us to think about our life here on earth, our death and eternity. Many of us focus on our accomplishments, our investments, on lesser things, ordinary things  and not the ultimate things.

A nice house, cars, vacations, well-educated kids, retirement funds, trophies, etc, is that what you want to mark your life? Then you are not focusing on the ultimate things. Ponder these questions and ask the Lord for answers.

How can I make my life count for something eternal, something that out lives me?  When all is said and done what will be the fruit of my life?

Note: Please watch the video on You Tube, here’s the link.

When it’s all been said and done
There is just one thing that matters
Did I do my best to live for truth?
Did I live my life for you?

When it’s all been said and done
All my treasures will mean nothing
Only what I have done
For love’s rewards
Will stand the test of time

Lord, your mercy is so great
That you look beyond our weakness
That you found purest gold in miry clay
Turning sinners into saints

I will always sing your praise
Here on earth and in heaven after
For you’ve joined me at my true home
When it’s all been said and done
You’re my life when life is gone…

3 thoughts on “TSMSS-When It’s All Been Said and Done

  1. A beautiful song, thanks for sharing. A good reminder that when it is said and done all that matters is we lived to our best ability for HIM!
    until next time… nel

Leave a Reply

