Thank You Father for the Gift of Motherhood

(her name is Bethany which means daughter of the Lord, my hubby chose the name)

It’s been 2 weeks now since our little angel arrived; our life has changed tremendously, particularly my life. We are indeed blessed, having a baby can be both exhilarating and exhausting, but the joy that she’s giving us is indescribable.

I want to say thank you to those who prayed for us. Indeed our Father is an answering God.  When the doctor told us that the amniotic fluid was less than normal and there might be complications if I will have a normal delivery, in short he wanted me to have a C-Section, we told him we will think about it. My husband and I prayed about it, our friends here were also interceding for us and I know my friends on FB were also praying for us, God gave us peace after praying. We have the impression that the Father wanted me to have a normal delivery as we have been praying so waited for it to happen,  I was admitted January 31, my labor started at 10:30 pm the following day, I gave birth February 2 which was my expected due date, 8:45 am, to a healthy baby girl, 3190 grams (7 lbs).

We’re humbled by what the Father has done to us, we’ve seen His miracle happened, His hands working, His power, His wisdom, His provision was overflowing, He’s with us, He favored our prayers and gave us people who were so nice and accommodating. They even allowed my husband to be with me in the delivery room and visited me anytime he wanted. I couldn’t find a word how to describe His awesomeness. With all the things that we experienced, we want to glorify and give honor to Him.

Thank you Lord for the gift of motherhood, at the age of 35 I became a mother:)

Visit Laurie’s blog for more thankful bloggers.

4 thoughts on “Thank You Father for the Gift of Motherhood

  1. Oh how wonderful! Praise the Lord for babies! (I became a mother at 37 after years of trying.) What a blessing! I’m visiting from Thankful Thursday and am so glad to have “met” you. Congratulations on your precious little one!

Leave a Reply

