Feeling Blah

Heaven, I wonder what it looks like. The book of revelation has descriptions of heaven… ahhh my limited mind couldn’t grasp it, one thing I’m sure of though, in heaven the provision is overflowing. In fact I don’t need to worry of what to eat, what to wear, what to drink, where to stay, everything is provided, it’s a life without pain, without tears, without needs, without wants. It’s a life completely different with the life I have right now. It is a life full of joy indeed, in heaven you live each day surrounded by God’s presence and glory…aahh how I wish I can experience that here on earth.

I’wonder what did Jesus mean when He said this ” Your kingdom come. Your will be done. On earth as it is in heaven” Matthew 6:10. Maybe He’s telling us to have a heavenly perspective, maybe He’s telling us not to worry, just like in heaven all our needs will be met, just like in heaven complete healing is possible, just like in heaven we can experience His peace and His glory, just like in heaven we can have a worry free life. Maybe this is what we call “heaven invading earth”

Oh, how I pray I can grasp this concept, the concept of “heaven invading earth”, how I pray I can truly have this heavenly perspective.

Leave a Reply

