Heavy Heart

Saddened by the news from my mother church, it must be a tough time for everybody especially for the leadership of the church. This is what I’ve read from our Senior Pastor’s facebook “Serious intercession needed as the Word for the World Mother church in Makati may lose its home” “They are selling the entire complex. They have had offers but not what they want. They seem to be close to an agreement. We do not know who it is. The ****** has kept us in the dark about all of this. I knew nothing about the offer until last night. The local boys are the force behind this joined with the superintendent and field director”

My heart is heavy,  it’s so easy to judge and get angry. It seems unfair however I chose not to let anger and bitterness rule, instead I look to God and seek His will. All I know is His will and ways are perfect and His plans will prevail.

I am powerless before this great multitude who are coming against us; nor do I know what to do, but my eyes are on you. 2 Chronicles 20:12b

I am praying that love will prevail instead of hatred and bitterness. I remember what Jesus Christ prayed when He was about to die “that they may all be one; even as You, Father, are in me and I in you, that they also may be in Us, so that the world may believe that You sent me.” Ahh why do we (Christians) need to hurt each other, that’s the question that has lingered in my mind for so many years, why don’t we just be “One”, why don’t we just love each other…. LOVE, it’s the greatest thing that we can ever do, it isn’t “me first”, it’s “other’s first.” But why it seems so hard to do that,  maybe because it is the work of God and only when we allow Him to move in our hearts that we can genuinely love others only when we allow His Spirit to fill us.

Thanking the Father for the comfort He is giving us through  His promises, whatever the church is facing now, it’s another opportunity for Him to manifest His power. It’s His fight anyway not ours. And I’m sure He is with the church, He won’t live us.

So in the present case, I say to you, stay away from these men and let them alone, for if this plan or action is of men, it will be overthrown, but if it is of God, you will not be able to overthrow them; or else you may even be found fighting against God. Acts 5: 38-39

Join the thankful bloggers at Spiritually Unequal Marriage for the month of July

3 thoughts on “Heavy Heart

Leave a Reply

