A Thought Passed Through my Mind

Bethany is awake now and crying, I need to pick her up.


I can hear someone singing, probably it’s from the people begging for money. Thank you Lord for another day, I look outside our window and this is what I can see, buildings upon buildings. It’s all concrete except for few trees.

Ahhh, I miss the life in the countryside.

Oh, how I wish we’re staying in that new building where I can no longer  climb to 8th floor, it’s tiring especially that I’m carrying Bethany and sometimes with other stuff on my hands. I’m hoping that we can find an apartment and transfer the soonest.

Thinking about our life while staring outside the window, I have a lot of things on my mind that I need to vent and yes I am venting my thoughts to Someone now and I always do that, not with my daughter but with Someone who can understand me and yes I talk to Him always…..

grumbling sometimes, crying, praising or just simply conversing with Him.

I feel like hope is engulfing me, my heart is full of hope. I can sense that our future is great. The Father seems telling me, great things are waiting for us.  I can sense that He’s answering our prayers, just waiting for the right time to be revealed.

Looking back at our life since we moved here three years ago, yes it’s been 3 years but seems like it’s just yesterday. Every year our life is getting better. We are amazed at how God manifested His power, His grace, His provision, His faithfulness into our life …..Ahh truly our Father is great,  I couldn’t think of any adjective to describe Him, if I may describe Him in three letters He is “WoW”

And this is what I want to sing to Him.

Thank You for Your kindness
Thank You for Your mercy
Thank You for the cross
Thank You for the price You paid

Thank You for salvation
Thank You for unending grace
Thank You for Your hope
Thank You for this life You gave

There is no one like You
There is no one like You, God
All my hope is in You
Jesus, Jesus

Thank You for Your promise
Thank You for Your favor
And thank You for Your love
And everything You’ve done for me

There is no one like You
There is no one like You, God
All my hope is in You
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus

To Your name
We give all the glory
To Your name
We give all the praise

You’re alive
Our God everlasting
So let Your face shine on us

There is no one like You
There is no one like You, God
And all my hope is in You
Jesus, Jesus, Jesus, Jesus

To Your name
We give all the glory
To Your name
We give all the praise

You’re alive
Our God everlasting
So let Your face shine on us

To Your name
We give all the glory
To Your name
We give all the praise

You’re alive
Our God everlasting
So let Your face shine on us
So let Your face shine on us
So let Your face shine

Leave a Reply

