DAYBOOK

FOR TODAY: August 1, 2011
Outside my window… smoggy morning, it’s common sight here in China

I am thinking… when can we find an apartment that is within our budget,  the rent is rising rapidly since we transferred here two years ago.

I am thankful….for His Faithfulness, need I say more?

In the kitchen… long beans, eggplant, beef, broccoli and fruits for our supper.

I am wearing...shorts and shirt.

I am creating...nada, I don’t feel creative at all.

I am going.... to do the laundry, clean the house, probably go to the grocery store later  and maybe eat at McDonalds.

I am wondering...how long should we stay in China?

I am reading.... the Bible, it’s the book that I never tired reading and Reimagining Church by Frank Viola.

I am hoping…to transfer to our new place ASAP

I am looking forward to.... visiting a park, we haven’t been to a park since the baby came out.

I am hearing...my baby’s laugh and shout, it’s her way of communicating with me.

Around the house…toys, clothes that need to be ironed and my bags they’re all over the couch. Our apartment seems too cluttered.

I am pondering.… about my life as a mother and wife, I stopped working since I got married 2 years ago, oh I did part-time job for a few months. My husband asked me if I miss working. I absolutely love being a mother but sometimes I miss working. I miss wearing those corporate attires, rushing every morning, drinking black coffee during office hours and receiving salary Lol.

One of my favorite things...reading, I wish to read more books, I am currently reading Reimagining Church by Frank Viola, it’s a great book, I am learning new things.

A few plans for the rest of the week: bring my baby to the clinic , renew my visa.

Here is the picture for thought I am sharing…My baby loves to imitate me and do the things I’m doing, she’s just six months.

This is linked to The Simple Woman’s Daybook.

One thought on “DAYBOOK

Leave a Reply

