Daybook

FOR TODAY: August 8 , 2011

Outside my window… it’s hot and cloudy, what’s happening with our Earth, seems like it’s getting hotter everyday. It reminds me of what Apostle Peter said in 2 Peter 3:6-7 “through which the world at that time was destroyed, being flooded with water. But by His word the present heavens and earth are being reserved for fire, kept for the day of judgement and destruction of ungodly men.”

I am thinking….. about the things that around particularly in US, Europe, Middle East and Africa. Could this be the preparation of what we call “One world government”

I am thankful….for the gift of marriagehood and motherhood.

From the learning room…I thought this didn’t apply to me, my school days are long gone, but I came to realize everyday  is a learning experience, you don’t need to go to school to learn. Ahh every day the Father is teaching me so many things. He’s teaching me to trust Him completely, to love like His Son, to live like His Son, to have a character like His Son and to know the person of His Son.

In the kitchen….. Rice, stir-fried eggplant, beef potato, and cucumber salad for our lunch.  Tomato with egg, roti, chicken curry and cauliflower with oyster sauce for our supper.

I am wearing...shorts and shirt.

I am creating.. a digital scrapbook for our wedding photos, Lol I started doing that 2 years ago. I hope to finish it ASAP.

I am going.... to do the laundry, clean the house and probably go to the mall to buy slippers(outdoor)

I am wondering.…how much will our electric bill be? We’ve been using air conditioner 24/7, the weather seems unbearable.

I am reading.... the Bible, I haven’t done reading Reimagining Church by Frank Viola. Hope to finish it before the month ends.

I am hoping and praying…. for God’s direction and for my husband’s healing.

I am looking forward to..… to a fruitful week.

I am hearing...A/C and car honking.

Around the house…there is always laundry to fold, dirty clothes to wash and dust to wipe.

I am pondering.… about the end times, honestly I don’t want to experience tribulation, there are a lot of teachings about end times, Pre, Post, Mid tribulation, I am not sure though which one is right, but one thing I’m sure of, the end of times will surely happen. Could it be that what we’re witnessing now is part of the tribulation?

One of my favorite things...nursing my baby.

A few plans for the rest of the week…… renew my visathat was my plan last week but my hubby was busy, I need to do it tomorrow because it expires on the 14th.

Here is the picture for thought I am sharing…..  yes, that’s inside the subway train and that is my husband, sometimes he’ wants to try crazy things:)

Thank you to “The Simple Woman’s Daybook” for hosting.

Leave a Reply

