Thanking The Lord for Creating me to Parent

When I was pregnant, I had a lot of fears and worries. Worries like, will the baby be born healthy? How will we support another person? What if my breasts don’t have milk? How can I feed her in public places, maybe I will not go out at all. Can i meet all her needs? How will we raise her, what if we repeat our parents’ failures. .. etc., etc…ahh unending worries.Those fears often kept me up at night. But now, my baby is here, and everything has changed. My fears and worries didn’t happen, she’s healthy, I’m breastfeeding her anywhere anytime.

Sure I sometimes lose my temper, I sometimes feel tired, I sometimes run out of patience. But I feel like the love I feel for her is overwhelming, so much so that sometimes, when I look at her, I couldn’t believe that I have this wonderful little creature. Is that just a hormone?:)

She’s 6 months now, she’s crawling and sitting without any support. I still have worries from time to time, she’s the source of joy and sometimes frustration but the Father keeps on reminding me, if we put Him in the center of our marriage and so with parenting, Christ must be the center of it. We can not do it alone, we can read all books about parenting, we can try our very best and be the most lovable parents ever but if we don’t put God as our number one priority well, all our efforts will be in vain.

I can never be a perfect parent but I believe living for the Lord, making Him my first priority is  the best gift that I can ever give to my children. Making the Lord as the center of my life will make me the best parent I can be. I’m surrendering everything to the Lord, my fears, my worries, my style of parenting even my dreams for my child or children. I want to be a parent that He wants me to be. I want to enjoy the gift that He’s given us. I’m rejoicing that the Lord has created me to parent. I’m raising my child by faith.

Linking up with Laurie of Woman Taking a Stand.

6 thoughts on “Thanking The Lord for Creating me to Parent

  1. It is amazing how we worry for nothing. The Lord knows and keeps us close. Enjoy all the moments you can and keep them in your heart. Your little one will be big in the blink of an eye. I was told that so many times, and then all of a sudden he will be starting school come Monday! Wow! Where did the time go? Have a blessed day!!!

Leave a Reply

