It’s hard to Wait

John 11:5-6 “Jesus loved Martha, Mary and Lazarus. Yet when he heard that Lazarus was sick, he stayed where he was. V. 14-15 Lazarus is dead and for your sake I am glad I was not there, so that you may believe. But let us go to him.

The way God moves in our lives, the situations or circumstances that we were into, were all happened according to his plan. His timing is different with ours. We oftentimes move or work according to our needs or  the needs of others and sometimes we move according to our emotions but God moves and works according to his purpose. We may think that his timing is sometimes late but His timing is perfect and sometimes that truth is hard to embrace. Our God cannot be pressured by any situation or by our urging, He works according to His plan and timing; and yes, we can not do anything about that than to trust in his timing and rely on His promises.

Prayer:

Father, lately I have been cranky over everything and yes my patience is drying , my grace is depleting. Right now I feel like you are not moving in my life.  I want to do things on my own. I want to go ahead even without You. Ahh, it’s tiring really. Father, thank you for You don’t care really of my messiness, you just want to hug and carry me. I may not see your hands, I know God you are working. Forgive me for thinking that you are not moving. I will wait for you because only by doing that I can have your favor.

Leave a Reply

