In My Desperation…

Photobucket

In my desperation I prayed, and the LORD listened; he saved me from all my troubles. Psalm 34:6

Father help me to focus my heart and thoughts to you and in you alone. Calm my mind and help me to concentrate and listen to your voice. I cannot do it alone. Let me hear you and you alone

In me there is darkness but with you there is light. In me there is restlessness but with you there is peace.
In me there is loneliness but with you there is fullness of joy
In me there is helplessness but with you there is strength.
In me there is hastiness but with you there is patience.
In me there is foolishness but with you there is wisdom.
In me there is doubtfulness but with you there is faith.
In me there is bitterness but with you there is love.
In me there is selfishness but with you there is freedom.
In me there is limitation but with you everything is possible.
In me there is greediness but with you there is satisfaction.
I don’t understand your ways but you know the way for me and that way is perfect.

Oh Father, Restore me the liberty and enable me to live one day at a time. And whatever this day may bring. May I always glorify you.

Amen!

Linked with Word Filled Wednesday

5 thoughts on “In My Desperation…

Leave a Reply

