Thankful Thursday

Photobucket
Another day has passed, yesterday I was thinking about my life. Honestly I feel like I am not doing anything worthy. I am “just” a stay-at-home mom and wife.

I’ve been struggling lately, I always lose my temper.  I get easily irritated  with small things. I feel like I couldn’t do anything other than watching my daughter. I don’t even have time for myself.  I am losing my patience and temper and definitely not proud of it. I want to be creative in our time together but my mind seems no longer functioning. I couldn’t thing of any.

Could it be because I am pregnant again or maybe I am not stay at home material mom.

Don’t get me wrong I love my daughter, she’s definitely the most charismatic baby I have ever seen, she smiles at anyone. She smiles and talks most of the time. I love being able to teach her and see all the ways she’s growing up. However I feel like lately, I’m not good enough for her.

I remember what the Israelites said to Moses in Numbers 21:5, when they get tired of eating manna, they complained “there is nothing to eat here and nothing to drink. And we hate this horrible manna.”

Am I becoming like the Israelites? Getting tired of what I’m doing and want to do other things?

Oh Lord, forgive me for grumbling, forgive me for thinking this way. Help me to embrace the life you’ve given me and be satisfied with what I have and doing now. Help me to live a life to the fullest.

Today I am thankful for the following

#31- 36 years of existence

#32- my daughter turned one year old last month

#33-my second pregnancy

#34- was able to visit my country and hometown.

#35- the time we spent with my family.

#36-mother-in-law who’s helping us.

#37-husband who is hardworking and thrifty.

#38-spending time in prayer every morning with my husband.

#39-daughter who smiles to anyone.

#40- a new apartment to stay.

This post This post has been submitted to the week’s Gratitude post with Ann Voskampand to Thankful Thursday with Laura.

10 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Please know that staying at home and taking care of your children is a precious job. Bless you for being a stay at home mother and wife, you are a blessing to your family.

  2. You are experiencing one of the greatest, most rewarding and anointed jobs there is…being a mom is truly hard work but yet in years to come you will see the fruits of your labor as you watch your daughter give her heart to the Lord, and then as a teen you watch her worshipping God and telling her friends all about her God. Believe me…it will be worth it all! As a mom of 3 grown sons and 1 teen daughter, Ive been in your shoes and they do grow up, so savor each moment. Thanks for sharing with us over at TT! ((hugs))

  3. What I love here is that you are not afraid to be honest about how you feel. Too many moms buy into the lie that they are the only ones who feel this way and won’t open up and share with others.
    (((((hugs)))))

  4. I was a stay-at-home mom of four. There is no greater job/career I would rather have. At times I had a part time job or did volunteer work. There is NOTHING wrong from needed a break from your precious angel once in awhile. Maybe a part time job would help you… And I am sure being pregnant again your hormones or going wild but I do believe you need some special time just for yourself. We all do. Keeping you in prayer. God Bless!

    • Thank you Ms. Kathleen for the prayers, I’ve been thinking about that PT, but since I became pregnant again, I guess it’s not the right time yet. The only time I have for myself is during the night when my baby is sleeping. That’s alsoy time with the Lord. I feel better now, I guess I just need to embrace motherhood:)

  5. Bless you for sharing your thoughts. Being a mother of little ones is a emotionally demanding job. It is a demanding season–yes, season of life. I pray that God gives you strength and health for this time.
    I hope you are able to take time to do something that you enjoy–something that refreshes you each week.

Leave a Reply

