My life is useless if there was no Resurrection

PhotobucketChristians all over the world are celebrating the resurrection day today. It’s one of the most amazing things happened in Christian history. Everything about Jesus is amazing but this one is the most important event ever. As Apostle Paul said in 1 Corinthians, If Christ has not been raised from the dead then our faith is useless and we are still guilty of our sins. We are the most pitiful creature on earth if our hope in Christ is only for this life.

And if there is no resurrection, “Let’s feast and drink, for tomorrow we die” I sometimes live a life like this, not that I’m feasting and drinking everyday. I’m living my life like it will end when I die, I sometimes forget that there is life after death.. My life doesn’t end here on earth and because Christ was resurrected I too is going to experience that someday.

When my life ends here on earth, there is another life waiting for me, a life that is far more lovely and beautiful. Sadly though, rarely  i think about that life, I am so much preoccupied with my life here on earth.

Father, I pray remind me always of the life I have when you called me home. Oftentimes I’m forgetting that I have a life far more better than my life here on earth.

May that inspire me to live my life here to the fullest, to enjoy life instead of thinking about pains and sufferings.

May that motivate me to live a holy life and a life pleasing to you, because whatever you’ve called me to do here on earth is just a preparation for eternity.

May this truth give me perseverance.

May this truth about your resurrection give me hope, courage and strength to face the challenges in life.

May this truth aspire me more not to live a mediocre life but an excellent one.

May this truth about your resurrection bring me closer to you each day.

Amen!

4 thoughts on “My life is useless if there was no Resurrection

Leave a Reply

