Here I am

Photobucket

Then I heard the Lord asking, “Whom should I send as a messenger to this people? Who will go for us?” I said, “Here I am. Send me.”

Isaiah 6:8

Father, I sometimes haven’t noticed that I am again trying to run my life, you know carrying my burdens without passing to you. Worrying too much where in fact there’s no need to worry at all. Planning on my own without even asking you. I sometimes force what I want and try to influence you in following me.

And yes by doing that I am struggling and losing my joy and peace. Ah, when can I learn? Why can’t i just accept that my life is better when I let you run it, that you know the way better and that i will reach my destination successfully and safely if I will you let you lead.

So again Lord, today I will let you take the lead. My life is yours, I am yours, do what you please and I hope I like what you choose or do for me but if ever i don’t, give me the willingness to accept it with joy, that your will may be done in my life.

Amen!

 Linking up with Internet Cafe Devotions for Word-Filled Wednesday and My Daily Walk with His Grace for Winsome Wednesday.

12 thoughts on “Here I am

  1. Hi there – wow, such a great prayer and one I have needing to say to the Lord for a while now. Letting go and letting God. Thank you for the timeous reminder. Thank you too, for linking up. Great to see you there and look forward to seeing you there again next week 🙂
    God bless
    Tracy

Leave a Reply

