Counting the Stones

PhotobucketThen you can tell them, ‘They remind us that the Jordan River stopped flowing when the Ark of the LORD’s Covenant went across.’ These stones will stand as a memorial among the people of Israel forever.” Joshua 4:7 (NLT)

Oh, If I may count the miracles Your have done in my life, it would be like counting the sand upon the seashore.  If I may keep a stone for every miracle and amazing thing You have done, It would fill our house.  Many are the wonders You have done  and that I can’t even count them.

Yet I sometimes forget them. Forgive my forgetfulness, forgive my ungratefulness.  My heart is prone to forget Your goodness.

Oh Lord, that I may never forget them, that I may always remember them especially when I feel hopeless and discouraged. I may give back the glory that belongs to you alone.

Gifts and stones for these week. #61 to 72. I’m grateful for the following:

For the opportunity to share Christ to someone

For opportunity to pray for someone’s need.

For a husband who is thirsty for the Lord.

Healing my daughter from diarrhea.

Exposing what’s in my heart every time I read His word.

The books I am reading, I am encouraged, inspired and have learned a lot.

The library where I borrow books.

Western food every Sunday.

People who are generously offering their sit on the bus or train.

Seeing the smile from other people especially the old ones every time my daughter smiles at them.

For promoting us.

For renewing our Visa.

This post This post has been submitted to this week’s Gratitude post with Ann Voskamp and to Thankful Thursday with Iris.

5 thoughts on “Counting the Stones

  1. Pingback: Grace Alone… » Blog Archive » Thankful Thurday ~ Continue to Praise Him

Leave a Reply

