The Harvest is Rotting

He said to his disciples, “The harvest is great, but the workers are few. So pray to the Lord who is in charge of the harvest; ask him to send more workers into his fields. Matthew 9:37-38

picture is credited to Sun Seven

Last week  I was watching the news on TV about Afghanistan. This wasn’t the first time I saw Afghan people on TV but yesterday was different. I felt something so different. My emotion was high. It must be from the Holy Spirit. I felt compassion for them. They are precious in the Father’s eyes, yes their souls are so precious.

I was convicted, have I ever prayed for this people group, have I ever prayed for the Christians and missionaries in that Country? The spirit of apathy was revealed in me.

They are blinded by Satan, they are dying without knowing Christ and yes the harvest is plentiful and some are rotting but am I doing something? I can not go there but there is one thing that I can do…. pray for these precious souls… prayer is the best thing I can do and the most powerful one.

Father, forgive my apathetic heart. I confess, I haven’t fully grasped the lostness of others. I pray that you will use this revelation in my life to help me grasp the reality of lostness. May you send more workers to the unreached. May I have a passion to share Christ with the lost, pray and financially support Missionaries and pray for people group of the world who have not heard of the gospel, Amen!

Leave a Reply

