God Knows What He’s Doing

O my Father, if it is possible, let this cup pass from me, nevertheless, not as I will, but as you will. Matthew 26:39

One of the many things God taught me here is “He knows what He’s doing”, It is hard sometimes not to suggest or influence Him or say “Your will be done Lord”, but time and time again  the Lord has proven  that if I let Him do what He says He will do, everything is going to be alright.

In times of uncertainties and in times where I don’t understand the things that are happening around me, in times of confusion. The best thing that I can do is let God choose and let His will be done.

I’ve done so many mistakes in the past by trusting my own understanding. At this time I really want that everything I do it’s within His will even the small things. My deepest fear now is not living in the center of His will.

Father, it may be hard sometimes but I really want and desire that every step I make, every decision I make, everything…even the small things. I want them to be  in the center of your will. May You open my ears that I may hear from you and fill me with Your Spirit always that I may discern the things you want me to do and accomplish. Amen!

Leave a Reply

