I am not making Christ at Home in His Temple

“Then Christ will make His home in your hearts as you trust in Him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong” Ephesians 3:17 (NLT)

Wow, I haven’t read this verse like this before, it gave me fresh revelation. Oh yes, it seems hard for Christ to dwell in my heart if I couldn’t fully trust Him. It’s just like allowing someone whom I couldn’t  trust to stay in my home. That person surely is not comfortable and at the same I am not comfortable. By trusting Christ completely I am making Him at home in me.

“Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong”

As I trust in Him, He will reveal Himself to me and one thing He wants to tell, is how much He loves me. Knowing and experiencing His love follows everything, it drives out fear, it makes me hate sin, it makes me want to please Him more, it gives me self-control. Knowing and experiencing His love  breaks greediness and makes me content. Experiencing His love stops me from grumbling and gives me a grateful heart.

Father, I want your Holy Spirit to feel comfortable in me, I am your temple, I am the Holy ground where you have chosen to dwell. I think I am not really trusting you completely. I still have this fear, doubt, greediness, bitterness, unforgiveness, hatred, etc, in my heart. I think I am not really letting you move freely in your temple. Forgive me Lord. From now on I will make  you feel at home by trusting you completely.

Oh yes, I think I’m not really conscious that Someone is dwelling in me. Someone is home in me. A King is dwelling in me. The God of the universe is dwelling in me. Ha? How could I not realize that before.

How can I be powerless if a King is residing in me. I must be powerful. How can I feel inferior if the Lord of the universe is dwelling in me. I must have confidence. Oh yeah I am powerful, I am confident. I can do all things because Someone is giving me strength. How come I sometimes feel unworthy and lonely? How come I sometimes view myself as weak, loser, poor, etc, etc?  Hey someone very powerful is residing in me. Someone who can do anything and everything is dwelling in me. The GOD of the universe chose to reside in me. How LIBERATING to know that.

I ain’t nobody, I am somebody. I am rich, I am powerful, I can influence others. I can usher others. I am not weak, I am not a loser and I am not poor. My worth is more than the worth of the owner of Apple, Microsoft and Facebook. Am I hallucinating? No, that’s the truth. It is the truth.

I will not settle for less. The King is residing in me. I can do all the things He has called me to do. I am able because He is. I am not inferior. I am powerful no matter what others think about me or what the enemy is telling me. THE TRUTH is SOMEONE is dwelling in me and He is far more powerful than them. I am strong and powerful, that’s the FACT.

Leave a Reply

